

Bioenvironmental Sciences Professional Board 6th Annual Spring Meeting Friday, March 2, 2018

Parking should be available at University Center Garage (see transport.tamu.edu). This is an expense for each vehicle.

Thursday, March 7th

6PM Executive Committee Meets – Abuelos, University

7PM Dinner with all BESC Board Members in town for the meeting – Abuelos, University Drive

Friday, March 2nd

8:00 AM Coffee and Continental Breakfast – *Rudder 502* 8:15 AM Welcome and bring meeting to order –*Bryan Gay*

- Approval of previous meeting minutes
- Sign in Review /Update Contact List
- Fall Meeting Discussion Save the date and info distribution
 - o Date, venue, components

8:45 AM Review New Board Member Nominations and vote.

- Review our roll-off plan (attached)
- Procedures for nomination and voting (as detailed in Spring 2015 minutes)
 - Names submitted for consideration that are not selected will be brought to the Board twice; if they are not selected after two years, they will be dropped off the nomination list. They are eligible to be re-submitted at any time.
 - Board members should rank the nominees with "1" being the first choice. All nominees should be ranked.
 - Ballots will be tabulated with the nominees ranked. Heather Wilkinson will contact the top nominees and invite them to join the Board. If they decline, Heather will move down the list until the positions are filled. (*There are 10 positions available*)

10:15 10:30	Short Break BESC Professional Board Officer Elections - to begin Fall 2018 nominate candidates for Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary vote
12:00 PM	Lunch @ University Club – Members rolling off acknowledged. Sit with committee
2:00 PM	NAEP student report – Will Porter, NAEP President
2:15 PM 2:30	Report from Dr. Leland (Sandy) Pierson – Recent happenings in PLPM/BESC Committees Meet
3:15	Committee Reports – Current Committee Chairs
5:00	Adjourn, if not earlier



Roll-off cohort		start	end	board size
Fall 2016	Nicole Hausler	2012	2016	
	Melissa Deneena	2012	2016	
	Craig Pritzlaff	2012	2016	
	Jeff Kiec (left early)	2012	2015	
	Michael Jochum	2012	2016	
Fall 2017	Jeremy Hanzlik	2012	2017	
	Kenneth Tramm	2012	2017	
	Jim Formby	2012	2017	
	Elspeth Sharp	2012	2017	
	Joe Ethridge	2012	2017	
	Brian Gottschalk	2012	2017	
	Dawn Steph	2012	2018	
	Jamie Bryan	2012	2018	
	Doug Anderson	2012	2018	
	Bryan Gay	2012	2018	
F-II 2010	Jeff Truss	2012	2018	
Fall 2018	Troy Vickers	2012	2018	24
	Candice Boeck	2014	2018	
	Laura Fiffick	2014	2018	
	Craig Holloway	2014	2018	
	David Edge	2014	2018	
	Randy Hodo	2015	2019	
	Beth Everage	2015	2019	
Fall 2019	Lisa Murphy	2015	2019	
	Juan Ludwig	2016	2020	
	Joel Trouart	2016	2020	
	Michael Jochum	2016	2020	
	Samantha Best	2016	2020	
Fall 2020	Harrison Ierland	2016	2020	
	Jay Carsten	2017	2021	
	Coy Crain	2017	2021	
	Christina Higginbotham	2017	2021	
	Heather Podlipny	2017	2021	
	John Sorkness	2017	2021	
Fall 2021	Wally Zverina	2017	2021	
	Nominations at this meeting	2018	2022	
		2018	2022	
		2018	2022	
		2018	2022	
		2018	2022	
		2018	2022	
		2018	2022	
		2018	2022	
		2018	2022	
Fall 2022		2018	2022	