

## Bioenvironmental Sciences Professional Board 5<sup>th</sup> Annual Spring Meeting Friday, February 24, 2017

## Parking should be available at **Central Campus Garage** or **University Center Garage** (see <u>transport.tamu.edu</u>). This is an expense for each vehicle.

- 8:00 AM Coffee and Continental Breakfast *Room 112 Peterson*
- 8:15 AM Committee Meetings within 112 or distribute to various rooms in Peterson
- 9:00 AM Welcome and bring meeting to order *–Bryan Gay, Room 112 Peterson.* 
  - Approval of previous meeting minutes
  - Sign in Review /Update Contact List
  - Fall Meeting Discussion Save the date and info distribution
    Date, venue, components
  - Committee Reports Current Committee Chairs
    - Current progress / Upcoming events
- 12:00 PM Lunch @ University Club Members rolling off acknowledged.
- 2:00 PM NAEP student report
- 2:15 PM Report from Dr. Leland (Sandy) Pierson New Building Progress
- 3:00 PM Review New Board Member Nominations and vote.
  - *Review our roll-off plan (attached)*
  - Procedures for nomination and voting (as detailed in Spring 2015 minutes)
    - Names submitted for consideration that are not selected will be brought to the Board twice; if they are not selected after two years, they will be dropped off the nomination list. They are eligible to be re-submitted at any time.
    - Board members should rank the nominees with "1" being the first choice. All nominees should be ranked.
    - Ballots will be tabulated with the nominees ranked. Heather Wilkinson will contact the top nominees and invite them to join the Board. If they decline, Heather will move down the list until the positions are filled. – (*There are 6 positions available*)

## **SAVE THE DATE - FALL MEETING**

- Thursday, September 28<sup>th</sup> Evening Reception and Welcome
- Friday, September 29<sup>th</sup> FALL Board Meeting, BESC Poster Symposium, Keynote Address, Annual Tailgate
- Saturday, September 30<sup>th</sup> TAMU vs. South Carolina (Kyle Field)



Roll-off					
cohort		term	start	end	board size
Fall 2016	Nicole Hausler	1st	2012	2016	< 24
	Melissa Deneena	1st	2012	2016	
	Craig Pritzlaff	1st	2012	2017	
	Jeff Kiec (left				
	early)	1st	2012	2015	
	Michael Jochum	1st	2012	2016	
Fall 2017	Jeremy Hanzlik	1st	2012	2017	24
	Kenneth Tramm	1st	2012	2017	
	Jim Formby	1st	2012	2017	
	Elspeth Sharp	1st	2012	2017	
	Joe Ethridge	1st	2012	2017	
	Brian Gottschalk	1st	2012	2017	
Fall 2018	Dawn Steph	1st	2012	2018	
	Jamie Bryan	1st	2012	2018	
	Doug Anderson	1st	2012	2018	
	Bryan Gay	1st	2012	2018	
	Jeff Truss	1st	2012	2018	
	Troy Vickers	1st	2012	2018	
	Candice Boeck	1st	2014	2018	
	Laura Fiffick	1st	2014	2018	
	Craig Holloway	1st	2014	2018	
	David Edge	1st	2014	2018	
Fall 2019	Randy Hodo	1st	2015	2019	
	Beth Everage	1st	2015	2019	
	Lisa Murphy	1st	2015	2019	
Fall 2020	Juan Ludwig	1st	2016	2020	
	Joel Trouart	1st	2016	2020	
	Michael Jochum	2nd	2016	2020	
	Samantha Best	1st	2016	2020	
	Harrison Ireland	1st	2016	2020	
Fall 2021	1		2017	2021	
	2		2017	2021	
	3		2017	2021	
	4		2017	2021	
	5		2017	2021	
	6		2017	2021	

Nominations Needed Inaugural Members